TraceX – Bring Traceability into your F&S BONDTEC Bonder

F&S BONDTEC - Know-How - TraceX – Bring Traceability into your F&S BONDTEC Bonder

TraceX - Bring Traceability into your F&S BONDTEC Bonder

TraceX-API is a software interface for traceability of F&S BONDTEC 56i / 58 / 86 - machines. An embedded Python script is loaded by the Bondstar software. The code is open and can be adapted to your own requirements. The software calls defined functions of the Python script and reports corresponding events.

The goal is to offer a variety of parameters for analysis. This can be data such as the current status, production data or changes in the program. This information can be particularly helpful for optimizing production processes and finding problems in the production line more quickly.

TraceX_Dev_Prod

Motivation

Traceability is an increasingly important feature in machine construction, and in the industrial area, in general. Traceability means i.a. early detection of production errors, serves as a production proof and generally helps to increase quality.

 

Concept

The TraceX API is organized around Python (version 3.8.2 32Bit).With the API, F&S BONDTEC bonders (software version 2.7.0 or higher) can implement a fully customizable traceability. The bonder uses custom scripts to create traceability data in virtually all common export formats. To make creating the script easier, the TraceX API has a “sandbox”, based on Visual Studio Code. This way you can test and debug your script, before it is used in a production environment.

Features

The bonder triggers methods via script to log events; these can be used for analysis by process owners, quality managers and other people involved in the process. The following results can be transferred:

  • Machine status
  • Error output with parameters for error analysis
  • Result adjustment:
    • chip heights, coordinates, adjustment time, etc.
  • History of bond program changes:
    • Global settings
    • Wire/Bond/Loop parameters
    • Bond program parameters
  • Bond results:
    • Maximum deformation of bond
    • Number of wedges of the current head
    • Deformation values
    • Lower & upper specification limit of the deformation
    • Touchdown position found
    • Difference between expected & found touchdown position
    • Bond number
    • Bond time
    • US-power
    • Bond forces
    • Burst US-Power (only if “use_burst” is True.)
    • Burst time (only if “use_burst” is True.)

Visualization

The data is put into a defined backend (e.g. PostgreSQL). From there, the data can be transformed in user-friendly visualizations. In Figure 1 and Figure 2 you can see a visualization using Tableau. Due to the universal interface, the data can be put into e.g. Web services, BI tools or even SAP as well.

 

Visualization Tableau Wire
Visualization Tableau Wire
Visualization Tableau Touchdown Heigth
Visualization Tableau Touchdown Heigth
Visualization Tableau Dashboard
Visualization Tableau Dashboard

For a detailed technical description of the individual functions or general questions about the interface, please contact us by phone +43 7722-67052-8270 or via e-mail under info@fsbondtec.at.

 

Leave a Reply

X

TraceX – Bringen Sie Traceability in Ihren Bonder von F&S BONDTEC

F&S BONDTEC - Know-How - TraceX – Bringen Sie Traceability in Ihren Bonder von F&S BONDTEC

TraceX - Bringen Sie Traceability in Ihren Bonder von F&S BONDTEC

TraceX-API ist eine Software-Schnittstelle zur Traceability von F&S BONDTEC 56i / 58 / 86 - Maschinen. Ein eingebettetes Python-Skript wird von der Bondstar-Software geladen. Der Code ist offen und kann den eigenen Anforderungen entsprechend angepasst werden. Die Software ruft definierte Funktionen des Python-Skripts auf und meldet entsprechende Events.

Ziel ist es eine Vielzahl an Parametern zur Analyse zu bieten. Dies können sein Daten, wie dem aktuellen Status, Produktionsdaten oder Änderungen im Programm. Diese Informationen können besonders hilfreich sein, um Produktionsabläufe zu optimieren und Probleme in der Produktionslinie schneller zu finden.

TraceX_Dev_Prod

Motivation

Traceability ist ein immer wichtiger werdendes Feature im Maschinen-bau, bzw. überhaupt in der Industrie. Eine Rückverfolgbarkeit bedeutet u.a. frühzeitige Erkennung von Produktionsfehlern, dient als Produktions-nachweis und hilft allgemein bei der Steigerung der Qualität.

Konzept

Die TraceX-API ist um Python (Version 3.8.2 32Bit) herum organisiert. Mit der API kann in F&S BONDTEC Bondern (Softwareversion 2.7.0 oder höher) eine vollständig angepasste Rückverfolgbarkeit implementiert werden. Der Bonder verwendet dazu benutzerdefinierte Skripte, um Traceabilitydaten in praktisch allen gängigen Formaten zu exportieren.Um das Erstellen eines Skripts zu vereinfachen, verfügt dieTraceX-API über eine “Sandbox”, die auf Visual Studio-Code basiert. Auf diese Weise können Sie Ihr Skript testen und debuggen, bevor es in einer Produktionsumgebung verwendet wird.

Funktionsumfang

Der Bonder triggert Methoden per Skript, um Ereignisse zu protokollieren, diese können von Prozessverantwortlichen, Qualitätsmanagern und sonstigen im Prozess integrierten Personen, zur Auswertung verwendet werden. Folgende Ergebnisse können übergeben werden:

  • Maschinenstatus
  • Fehlerausgabe mit Parametern zur Fehleranalyse
  • Ergebnis Ausrichtung:
    • Chip-Höhen, Koordinaten, Adjustierungszeit, etc.
  • Historie von Bondprogramm-Änderungen:
    • Globale Settings
    • Wire/Bond/Loop Parameter
    • Bondprogramm Parameter
  • Bondergebnisse:
    • Maximale Verformung des Bonds
    • Anzahl Wedges des aktuellen Kopfes
    • Verformungswerte
    • Untere & obere Spezifikationsgrenze der Verformung
    • Touchdown-Position gefunden
    • Unterschied zw. erwarteter & gefundener Touchdown-Position
    • Chipnummer
    • Bondnummer
    • Bondzeit
    • US-Leistung
    • Bondkräfte
    • Burst US-Power (nur wenn “use_burst” is True.)
    • Burstzeit (nur wenn “use_burst” is True.)

Visualisierung

Die Ausgabe der Daten geschieht an ein vorher festgelegtes Backend (z.B. PostgreSQL). Von hier können die Daten in einer benutzerfreundlichen Visualisierung aufbereitet werden. In Figure 1 bis Figure 4 sieht man eine Visualisierung mittels Tableau. Durch die universelle Schnittstelle können die Daten aber auch in z.B. Webservices, BI Tools oder SAP verwendet werden.

Figure 1: Visualization Tableau Wire
Figure 1: Visualization Tableau Wire
Figure 2: Visualization Tableau Touchdown Heigth
Figure 2: Visualization Tableau Touchdown Heigth
Figure 3: Visualization Tableau Dashboard
Figure 3: Visualization Tableau Dashboard

Für eine detaillierte technische Dokumentation, bzw. allgemeinen Fragen zur Schnittstelle kontaktieren Sie uns bitte telefonisch unter +43 7722-67052-8270 oder per E-Mail via info@fsbondtec.at.

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

X